Recent past Performances and teaching

  • Dr. Cate's Flute Camp
    Monday, July 11-Friday, July 17, 2017
    Quinlan and Fabish Music Company in Montgomery, IL
    http://www.fluteline.com/flute_camp.html
     
  • Vasel-Hill Wedding
    Saturday, June 17, 2017
    Bloomington, IL
    2:00 p.m.
     
  • The Music Studio of Stefanie Abderhalden: Studio Recital
    Sunday, June 4, 2017
    Grace United Methodist Church in Naperville, IL
    3:00 p.m.
     
  • Illinois Symphony Orchestra Concerts
    Friday, April 21 and Saturday, April 22, 2017
    Bloomington Center for the Performing Arts in Bloomington, IL and Sangamon Auditorium in Springfield, IL
    7:30 p.m.
    http://www.ilsymphony.org/concerts/2016-2017-concert-dates.html
     
  • Good Friday Service with the New Life Singers
    Friday, April 14, 2017
    Grace United Methodist Church in Naperville, IL
    7:30 p.m.
    https://www.peopleofgrace.org/
     
  • Fox Valley Orchestra Concerts: Mozart, Glazunov, and Schumann
    Saturday, March 11 and Sunday, March 12, 2017
    Batavia Fine Arts Centre and Crimi Auditorium at Aurora University
    7:30 p.m. and 3:00 p.m.
    http://www.foxvalleyorchestra.org/season.php
     
  • Judging IHSA Solo and Ensemble Contest at Joliet Catholic Academy
    Saturday, March 4, 2017
    Joliet Catholic Academy in Joliet, IL
     
  • Recital: The Students of Stefanie Abderhalden's Music Studio
    Saturday, January 21, 2017
    Grace United Methodist Church in Naperville, IL
    3:00 p.m.
     
  • Sunday Services with New Life Singers
    Sunday, November 27 and Sunday, December 4, 2016
    Grace United Methodist Church in Naperville, IL
    8:15 a.m. service and 9:30 a.m. service
    https://www.peopleofgrace.org/
     
  • Flute Studio Trip
    Members of Stefanie Abderhalden's flute studio will attend a Chicago Flute Club event.
    The Chicago Flute Club will be hosting the principal flutist of the Chicago Symphony Orchestra, Stefán Ragnar Höskuldsson, for a recital and masterclass.
    Merit School of Music in Chicago, IL
    2:00 p.m.
    http://www.chicagofluteclub.org/upcoming-events/
     
  • Illinois Symphony Orchestra Education Concerts
    Wednesday, November 9 and Thursday, November 10, 2016
    Bloomington Center for the Performing Arts in Bloomington, IL and Sangamon Auditorium in Springfield, IL
    November 9th: 10 a.m. and 12:15 a.m. in Bloomington
    November 10th: 10 a.m. in Springfield
    http://www.ilsymphony.org/
     
  • John Rutter's "Requiem" with GUMC Chancel Choir
    Sunday, November 6, 2016
    Grace United Methodist Church in Naperville, IL
    8:15 and 9:30 a.m. services
    https://www.peopleofgrace.org/
     
  • Premiere Performance of James Whitbourn's "The Seven Heavens" with Cor Cantiamo
    Thursday, November 3, 2016
    Boutell Memorial Concert Hall at Northern Illinois University in DeKalb, IL
    8:00 p.m.
    http://corcantiamo.org/events/
     
  • Fox Valley Orchestra Concerts
    Saturday, October 22 and Sunday, October 23, 2016
    Batavia Fine Arts Center in Batavia, IL and Crimi Auditorium in Aurora, IL
    7:30 p.m. and 3:00 p.m.
    http://foxvalleyorchestra.com/
     
  • Fox Valley Orchestra Concerts
    Saturday, September 24 and Sunday, September 25, 2016
    Batavia Fine Arts Center in Batavia, IL and Crimi Auditorium in Aurora, IL
    7:30 p.m. and 3:00 p.m.
    http://foxvalleyorchestra.com/
     
  • Plainfield East High School Marching Band Flute Sectional
    Wednesday, July 27, 2016
    Plainfield East High School in Plainfield, IL
    6-9 p.m.
     
  • Peters/Heslinga Wedding Ceremony
    Friday, July 22, 2016
    Warehouse 109 in Plainfield, IL
    5:30 p.m.
     
  • Flute Music at Church Services with pianist, Nancy Staton
    Sunday, July 17
    Grace United Methodist Church in Naperville, IL
    8:15 and 9:30 services
     
  • Dr. Cate's Flute Camp
    Monday, July 11-Friday, July 15, 2016
    Quinlan and Fabish Music Company in Montgomery, IL
    http://www.fluteline.com/flute_camp.html
     
  • Fox Valley Orchestra: Fourth of July Concert
    Monday, July 4, 2016
    Riveredge Park in Aurora, IL
    7:00 p.m.
    http://www.foxvalleyorchestra.org/season.php
     
  • Recording Session
    Monday, June 27-Friday, July 1, 2016
    Northern Illinois University
    Recording works by Robert Fleisher and Roy Magnuson
     
  • Fox Valley Orchestra: Summer Pops
    Sunday, June 26, 2016
    Paramount Theatre in Aurora, IL
    3:00 p.m.
    http://www.foxvalleyorchestra.org/season.php
     
  • Recital: The Students of Stefanie Abderhalden's Music Studio
    Sunday, May 15, 2016
    3:00 p.m.
    Grace United Methodist Church in Naperville, IL
     
  • Church Services
    Sunday, May 8, 2016
    8:15 and 9:30 a.m.
    Grace United Methodist Church in Naperville, IL
     
  • DuPage Symphony Orchestra: Opera Gala
    Friday, May 6 and Saturday, May 7, 2016
    8:00 p.m.
    Wentz Concert Hall in Naperville, IL
    http://dupagesymphony.org/web/events.aspx
     
  • Midwest Philharmonic Orchestra Spring Concert
    Sunday, May 1, 2016
    3:30 p.m.
    Prince of Peace Lutheran Church in Schaumburg, IL
     
  • Flute and Percussion Concert
    Performance with percussionist, Kyle Flens. Premiering Robert Fleisher's "Five Pieces" and a performance of
    David Maki's "Ilta" along with solo works for flute and percussion.
    Monday, April 25, 2016
    8:00 p.m.
    Northern Illinois University in DeKalb, IL

Ensemble G.P. The Synchronie Project Tour

  • Thursday, March 17, 2016
    6:00 PM
    Effingham Public Library
    Effingham, IL
     
  • Saturday, March 19, 2016
    1:00 PM
    Centralia Regional Library
    Centralia, IL
     
  • Saturday, April 2, 2016
    4:00 PM
    Grace United Methodist Church
    Naperville, IL
     
  • Sunday, April 17, 2016
    Performance at the Chicago Flute Club Members' Showcase Concert
    2:00 PM
    Merit School of Music
    Chicago, IL
     
  • Saturday, April 30, 2016
    5:00 PM
    Elmhurst Art Museum
    Elmhurst, IL
     
  • Judging Instrumental Music Day at Downers Grove South High School
    Thursday, March 24, 2016
    Downers Grove South High School in Downers Grove, IL
     
  • Judging Concert Band Auditions at Lake Park High School
    Monday, March 14, 2016
    Lake Park High School in Roselle, IL
     
  • Fox Valley Orchestra: Songs of Love and War
    Saturday, March 12 and Sunday, March 13, 2016
    7:30 and 3:00 p.m.
    Batavia Fine Arts Centre and Crimi Auditorium at Aurora University
    http://www.foxvalleyorchestra.org/season.php
     
  • Judging at the Glenbard West High School Solo Night
    Tuesday, March 8, 2016
    Glenbard West High School in Glen Ellyn, IL
     
  • Flute Masterclasses at Plainfield North High School
    Monday, February 22, 2016
    Plainfield North High School in Plainfield, IL
     
  • Judging at the Naperville District 203 Junior High Solo and Ensemble Contest
    Saturday, February 20, 2016
    Lincoln Junior High School in Naperville, IL
     
  • DuPage Symphony Orchestra: Global Connections
    Saturday, February 13, 2016
    8:00 p.m.
    Wentz Concert Hall in Naperville, IL
    http://dupagesymphony.org/web/events.aspx
     
  • Judging at the Yorkville Middle School Solo Night
    Tuesday, February 9, 2016
    Yorkville Middle School in Yorkville, IL
     
  • DuPage Symphony Orchestra Chamber Concert
    Sunday, January 24, 2016
    3:00 p.m.
    Performance of Madeleine Dring's "Trio for Flute, Oboe, and Piano"
    First United Methodist Church in Lombard, IL
     
  • Recital: The Students of Stefanie Abderhalden's Music Studio
    Saturday, January 23, 2016
    3:00 p.m.
    Grace United Methodist Church in Naperville, IL
     
  • Gift of Love Benefit Concert
    Sunday, December 20, 2015
    3:00 p.m.
    Grace United Methodist Church in Naperville, IL
    https://www.peopleofgrace.org/concerts
     
  • Fox Valley Orchestra: Christmas Essentials
    Saturday, December 12 and Sunday, December 13, 2015
    7:30 p.m. and 3:00 p.m.
    Batavia Fine Arts Centre and Crimi Auditorium at Aurora University
    http://www.foxvalleyorchestra.org/season.php
     
  • DuPage Symphony Orchestra: Trio and Triumph
    Saturday, November 21 and Sunday November 22, 2015
    8:00 p.m. and 3:00 p.m.
    Wentz Concert Hall in Naperville, IL
    http://dupagesymphony.org/web/events.aspx
     
  • DuPage Symphony Orchestra: Halloween Concerts
    Saturday, October 31, 2015
    10:30 a.m. and 12:30 p.m.
    Wentz Concert Hall in Naperville, IL
    http://dupagesymphony.org/web/events.aspx
     
  • Fox Valley Orchestra: Russian Romance
    Saturday, October 24 and Sunday, October 25, 2015
    7:30 p.m. and 3:00 p.m.
    Batavia Fine Arts Centre and Crimi Auditorium at Aurora University
    http://www.foxvalleyorchestra.org/season.php
     
  • DuPage Symphony Orchestra: Two Times Tchaikovsky
    Saturday, October 10, 2015
    8:00 p.m.
    Wentz Concert Hall in Naperville, IL
    http://dupagesymphony.org/web/events.aspx
     
  • Fox Valley Orchestra: Classical Classics
    Saturday, September 26 and Sunday, September 27, 2015
    26th: 7:30 p.m., 27th: 3:00 p.m.
    Batavia Fine Arts Centre and Crimi Auditorium at Aurora University
    http://foxvalleyorchestra.com/season.php
     
  • Contemporary Worship Service
    Sunday, September 13, 2015
    11:00 a.m.
    Grace United Methodist Church in Naperville, IL
     
  • Sunday Worship Services
    Sunday, August 9, 2015
    8:15 and 9:30 services
    Grace United Methodist Church in Naperville, IL
     
  • DuPage Symphony Orchestra: Made in America
    Thursday, July 23, 2015
    8:00 p.m.
    Central Park Band Shell in Naperville, IL
    http://www.dupagesymphony.org/web/events.aspx
     
  • Sunday Worship Services
    Sunday, July 19, 2015
    8:15 and 9:30 services
    Grace United Methodist Church in Naperville, IL
     
  • Plainfield East Marching Band Flute Sectional
    Monday, July 13, 2015
    Plainfield East High School in Plainfield, IL
     
  • Dr. Cate's Flute Camp
    July 13-17, 2015
    Quinlan and Fabish Music Company in Montgomery, IL
    http://www.fluteline.com/flute_camp.html
     
  • Fox Valley Orchestra: 3rd of July Fireworks
    Friday, July 3, 2015
    7:45 p.m.
    RiverEdge Park in Aurora, IL
    https://www.aurora-il.org/events/4th_fireworks.php
     
  • Fox Valley Orchestra: Summer Pops
    Sunday, June 28, 2015
    3:00 p.m.
    Paramount Theater in Aurora, IL
    http://www.foxvalleyorchestra.org/order.php
     
  • DuPage Symphony Orchestra: Viva l'Italia!
    Saturday, June 27, 2015
    8:00 p.m.
    Catigny Park in Wheaton, IL
    http://www.dupagesymphony.org/web/events.aspx
     
  • Evanston Symphony Orchestra: Concert German Favorites
    Sunday, May 31, 2015
    2:00 p.m.
    Pick-Staiger Concert Hall in Evanston, IL
    http://www.evanstonsymphony.org/concert/may-2015-concert
  • Grace United Methodist Church Service
    Sunday, May 31, 2015
    9:30 a.m.
    Grace United Methodist Church in Naperville, IL

  • Chicago Flute Club 25th Anniversary Concert
    S
    unday, May 17, 2015
    2:00 p.m.
    Merit School of Music in Chicago, IL
     
  • Spring Choral Services with guest conductor, Tim Sharp
    Sunday, May 17, 2015
    8:15 and 9:30 services
    Grace United Methodist Church in Naperville, IL
     
  • DuPage Symphony Orchestra: Iberian Inspirations
    Saturday, May 9, 2015
    8:00 p.m.
    Wentz Concert Hall in Naperville, IL
    http://www.dupagesymphony.org/web/events.aspx
     
  • Fox Valley Orchestra: Children Concerts
    Monday, May 4, 2015
    10:15 a.m. and 4:00 p.m.
    The Paramount in Aurora, IL
    http://www.foxvalleyorchestra.org/children.php
     
  • Midwest Philharmonic Orchestra
    Sunday, May 3, 2015
    3:00 p.m.
    Prince of Peace Lutheran Church in Schaumburg, IL
    http://www.midwestconservatory.com/MPO.html
     
  • Recital: The Students of Stefanie Abderhalden's Music Studio
    Saturday, May 2, 2015
    3:00 p.m.
    Grace United Methodist Church in Naperville, IL
  • Illinois Symphony Orchestra: Education Concerts
    Thursday, April 23 and Friday, April 24, 2015
    Thursday: 10 a.m. and 12:15 p.m. Friday: 10 a.m.
    Thursday: Bloomington Center for the Performing Arts in Bloomington, IL
    Friday: Sangamon Auditorium in Springfield, IL
    http://www.ilsymphony.org/education-community/ed-concert.html

  • DuPage Symphony Orchestra Chamber Concert
    Sunday, April 19, 2015
    3:00 p.m.
    Gary United Methodist Church in Wheaton, IL
    http://www.dupagesymphony.org/web/events.aspx
     
  • Palm Sunday Church Service
    Sunday, March 29, 2015
    10 a.m.
    Northshore United Methodist Church in Glencoe, IL
     
  • Judging at Downers Grove South High School Solo Day
    Thursday, March 26, 2015
    8 a.m.-1 p.m.
    Downers Grove South High School in Downers Grove, IL
     
  • DuPage Symphony Orchestra: Land of Lincoln
    Saturday, March 14, 2015
    8:00 p.m.
    Wentz Concert Hall in Naperville, IL
    http://www.dupagesymphony.org/web/events.aspx
     
  • Fox Valley Orchestra: Espana!
    Saturday, March 7 and Saturday, March 8, 2015
    7th: 7:30 p.m., 8th: 3:00 p.m.
    7th: Batavia Fine Arts Center in Batavia, IL; 14th: Crimi Auditorium in Aurora, IL
    http://www.foxvalleyorchestra.org/order.php
     
  • Judging at Solo Night
    Tuesday, February 10, 2015
    4:30-8 p.m.
    Yorkville Middle School in Yorkville, IL
     
  • DuPage Symphony Orchestra: Gallic Glory
    Friday, February 6 and Saturday, February 7, 2015
    8:00 p.m.
    Wentz Concert Hall in Naperville, IL
    http://www.dupagesymphony.org/web/events.aspx